Skip to content

Board of Directors

Nils Johan Holte

Chairman of the board

Nils Johan Holte serves as the Company’s Chairman of the Board of Directors. Mr. Holte is a life-long carrier as a military leader at all levels including top-level management and strategic leadership as Admiral and Head of Norwegian Joint Special Forces. Mr. Holte has extensive directorship experience through 10 years as Chairman of the board of directors for the acquisition of four new frigates for The Royal Norwegian Navy.Mr. Holte holds educations from The Norwegian Naval Academy (BsC), Naval Staff College, Defence Staff College, National Defence College, Senior Defence Resources Management Course (3 months, Monterrey, USA), and Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (One year Basic Level, Org Development & Management). In addition, he studied at Royal College of Defence Studies (London, United Kingdom) (MsC-level).

Eirik Ålgård

Board member

Erik Ålgård has served as Board Member since 2016. He has extensive board and management experience from numerous board positions, as well as 6 years as CEO at Ålgård Holding AS, 4 years as co-founder of Sprettert, 2 years as investment professional at Lindsay Goldberg Nordic. Previously he was consultant at McKinsey & Co for 4 years. Mr. Ålgård holds a Master of Science in Management from EMLyon Busines School (exchange University of St. Gallen) and Bachelor in computer science from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), (exchanges University of Oslo, James Cook University, Tec de Monterrey Guadalajara).

Natasha Friis Saxberg

Board member

Natasha Friis Saxberg is a Danish citizen living in Copenhagen. She is currently the CEO at the Danish ICT Industry Association, representing more than 750 IT and telecom companies. She has worked with technology, innovation and entrepreneurship for more than two decades. Friis Saxberg has helped organisations build and execute their digital strategies for a decade, been an associated Partner & Digital Futurist at the Copenhagen Institute for Futures Studies. As a serial entrepreneur she founded several global SaaS startups. Friis Saxberg has written two books about technology, including Homo Digitalis that maps the science behind human digital behavior. Friis Saxberg holds several nominations as one of the most influential women in Tech in Europe and appointed one of the 100 most influential women in Denmark. She is the winner of the Women in Tech Award (2020).

Jan Henrik Jelsa

Board member

Jan Henrik Jelsa has served as Board Member since September 2019, after beoing attending deputy board member since April 2018. Mr. Jelsa has extensive board and management experience from various positions, including founder/CEO of Pizzabakeren Invest AS (chain of 200+ pizza take-away outlets), Ligo Gruppen AS (company with ownership/partnership within different industries), Jelsa Investering AS (investment company) and Ligo Eiendom AS (real estate company). Mr. Jelsa holds a Bachelor of Science with Honours in Management Sciences from the University of Warwick, United Kingdom.

Liv Annike Kverneland

Board member

Liv Annike Kverneland has served as Board Member since September 2020. She has extensive management experience through her positions as CFO for various technology companies from 2009 to 2020. From 2001 to 2009 she worked as an auditor at PricewaterhouseCoopers AS (PwC). She holds a Siviløkonom degree (four year programme in economics and business administration consisting of three years at bachelor/undergraduate level and one year at master/graduate level) from the Norwegian School of Economics and Masters’ degree (Nw: Statsautorisert revisor) in Accounting and Auditing/Certified Public Accountant.

Andreas Christoffer Pay

Board member

Andreas Pay has served as Board Member since 2021. He is the CEO and majority owner of Wallcross AS, an investment company based in Oslo, Norway. In the period 2016-2021, he was in charge of real estate developer Urbanium Gruppen AS. Prior to this, Mr. Pay spent 11 years working for ABN AMRO/RBS, Leonardo & Co. and Carnegie IB within M&A and capital markets advisory. He is currently chairman of two DNB Private Equity funds and board member of Skyfall Ventures Fund I. Mr. Pay holds an MSc in Management from Universiteit Nyenrode and a BA in Economics and Finance from Heriot-Watt University.

Astrid Skarheim Onsum

Board member

Astrid Skarheim Onsum entered the board in 2022. She has more than two decades of broad industrial experience, with a series of executive positions and Managing Director and CEO roles, in large corporations as well as start-up ventures. She has spent the majority of her career with various Aker companies and was CEO of Aker Offshore Wind, a company she helped establish. Onsum was most recently CEO of Norsk Gjenvinning. Her experience include offshore oil and gas, renewable energy, mining, circular economy, digital solutions and software. Onsum was appointed by the Norwegian Government to the expert committee for Climate Friendly Investments. Onsum sits on the board of directors (since 2018) of global mining productivity player, Epiroc AB, listed on Stockholm Nasdaq. Onsum holds a MSc in Mechanical Engineering from the Norwegian University for Technology and Science (NTNU) in Trondheim, Norway.

Roald Helgø

Deputy board member

Mr. Helgø has extensive board and management experience from over 25 years of experience as a merchant. He is currently CEO of Helgø Investering AS, Helgø Meny Rogaland AS, Helgø Meny Drift AS, chairman of Helgø Investering AS, and board member at several companies such as Ragbakken Bolig AS, Sabi AS, Møldalhagen AS and Bruvikhagen AS.